NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA – General terms and sales conditions

For the avoidance of doubt, reference in this Contract to “the ride” or “activity” includes the boarding of the vessel by the CUSTOMER, the entire period of time that the CUSTOMER is on the vessel, and the CUSTOMER disembarking from the vessel.

1      Offers – Conclusion of contract

Registration and / or participation in our activities implies acceptance of our following terms and conditions.

All contracts and offers relating to services of NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA are subject to these general conditions, excluding those of the client.

The contract is concluded upon payment by the customer or acceptation of the offer.

2      Booking

Only payment will definitively confirm the booking.

3      Services object

3.1

The services that are the subject of the contract are those described on the website or in the specific offer. All services offered in the bids of the NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA include “service included”, which includes the use of protective clothing and accessories, the supervision by qualified personnel and patented monitors for related activities, and the crew during the activities at sea.

3.2

NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA cannot be held responsible for variations in weather conditions or any other exceptional circumstances that would lead to the cancellation or modification of the services described in the offer.

The following circumstances are therefore particularly relevant:

  • Cruises can be disrupted by port activities that prevent traffic. In this case, NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA undertakes to do its utmost to adapt the cruise. If it turns out that it should be shortened by more than 50%, NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA undertakes to compensate pro rata for the unrealized part;
  • Cruises can be disrupted by technical incidents to boats. To the extent of its possibilities, NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA will offer a replacement boat without guaranteeing the completion of the offer in its entirety. In case of serious damage, NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA reserves the right to cancel a cruise. Guests will be able to use their reservation at a time of their choice within 12 months depending on availability. No additional deduction can be claimed.

3.3

Moreover, NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA and its staff reserve the right to temporarily or definitively interrupt any program in which the participants or the infrastructure security cannot be guaranteed, for reasons beyond its control, or due to the inappropriate behaviour of participants who do not respect the rules of the activity, in which case, no refund can be claimed by the customer.

4      Customer delays

4.1

Tolerated delays: a 10-minute delay is tolerated.

4.2

Any other delay by the customer in relation to the estimated time of arrival in the purchase confirmation (exceeding what is tolerated in article 5.1) will be considered as a cancellation of the contract by the customer without possibility of refund.

Nevertheless, insofar as this is possible and without being held responsible in the opposite case, NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA will try to find an alternative time slot for the customer.

5      Customer cancellation

In case of cancellation by the customer of the service more than 48 hours before the scheduled time of the activity (cancellation must be notified in writing), 50% of the payment will be refunded.

Any cancellation after this period cannot be refunded.

6      Minimum occupancy rate

Neptune Consult BVBA applies a minimum occupancy rate for its activity, [email protected] activity:

  • Trip at sea: 6 bookings;
  • Visit to the wind farms at sea: 4 bookings;

Neptune Consult BVBA reserves the right to cancel, move, change or postpone the activities if the minimum occupancy rate for the above-mentioned products has not been achieved.

7      Liability and Insurance

7.1

NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA is insured in operational liability. NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA is therefore responsible for the quality of equipment, infrastructure and supervision.

7.2

The activities take place in a natural environment. Everyone must behave as a normally prudent and diligent person and adapt his behaviour to circumstances.

As this is a physical activity, the participants must be in good health condition and not suffer from any affection or contraindication to the exercise of this activity. Navigation on a powerful RHIB is physical and not recommended for people with back or neck problems and pregnant women. For security reasons, children under 16 must be accompanied by a responsible adult and children under 1m20 are not accepted.

NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA declines all responsibility in case of accident in the framework of the non-compliance with the safety rules that are imposed or the prescriptions of the general conditions.

Among the safety rules is the necessary compliance with the instructions of the staff of NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA in the context of the proposed activities.

7.3

Contractual or extra-contractual liability for the performance of the contract is in any event limited to the amount covered by the insurance cover.

7.4    LIABILITY AND WAIVER OF RESPONSIBILITY

7.4.1

The CUSTOMER acknowledges and agrees that the activity they are about to engage in, being [email protected], is an inherently dangerous recreational activity, and that participation in the ride carries with it inherent and obvious risks, including the risk of injury.

7.4.2

The CUSTOMER accepts that he/she engages in the activity of [email protected] at his/her own risk and accepts all risks associated with the ride including the possibility of injury, death or loss / damage arising from or in connection with the CUSTOMER’S participation in the ride.

7.4.3

The CUSTOMER acknowledges that they are contracting with NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA/as with [email protected](hereafter collectively referred to as [email protected]).

7.4.4

The CUSTOMER understands that [email protected] is a high-speed thrill ride where [email protected] ONE chases after waves so as to become airborne, landing hard on the water, the vessel will break and turn without warning.

7.4.5

The CUSTOMER agrees that they have been warned by [email protected] of the risks associated with the ride, including injury, death or loss / damage arising from or in connection with the CUSTOMER’S participation in the ride.

7.4.6

The CUSTOMER acknowledges and agrees that, to the extent permitted by law, [email protected], its employees, contractors, sub-contractors and agents shall not be liable for any injury, death, loss or damage suffered by the CUSTOMER or by any other person arising from or in connection with the CUSTOMER’s participation in the ride, or to the CUSTOMER’s property regardless of whether such injury, death, loss or damage was caused directly or indirectly by ordinary mistakes in the course of business, act or omission of [email protected], including the negligence of [email protected] and/or the CAPTAIN of the vessel. The CUSTOMER unconditionally releases [email protected] and the CAPTAIN from any and all claims and liabilities for any injury, death, loss or damage arising from or in connection with the CUSTOMER’S participation in the ride.

7.4.7

All limitations, exceptions and conditions herein contained as to the liability of [email protected] shall apply also to the liability, if any, of owners, charterers, lessee, lessor of the vessel, and [email protected] employees, contractors, sub-contractors or agents (hereafter referred to as Third Parties). For the purpose of this Contract, [email protected] shall be deemed to contract on behalf of and for the benefit of all persons or companies who are or may be its Third Parties from time to time and all such persons shall to this extent be or be deemed to be parties to the Contract contained in or evidenced by this document or the ticket presented to the CUSTOMER and for the purpose of all the provisions of this Contract. [email protected] is or shall be deemed to be acting as agent or trustee on behalf of and for the benefit of all persons or companies who are or might be Third Parties from time to time and all such persons or companies shall to this extent be or be deemed to be parties to the Contract.

7.4.8

If the CUSTOMER suffers any injury or illness, the CUSTOMER agrees that [email protected] may provide evacuation and first-aid. The CUSTOMER’s acceptance of these terms and conditions constitutes the CUSTOMER’s consent to such evacuation and/or first-aid and being provided. All accidents, injuries, loss or damage must be reported by the CUSTOMER to [email protected] before the CUSTOMER leaves the ride.

7.4.9

The CUSTOMER agrees to indemnify [email protected] against any claims made by or on behalf of the CUSTOMER in respect of any injury, death, loss or damage to their person or property arising from or in connection with the CUSTOMER’s participation in the ride.

7.4.10

To the extent permitted by law, the CUSTOMER acknowledges and agrees that all warranties and covenants whether imported, expressed by law, and either in law, equity, under statute or otherwise, are hereby excluded.

7.4.11

The CUSTOMER agrees to indemnify [email protected] against all claims made by any other person against [email protected] in respect of any injury, death, loss or damage arising out of or in connection with the CUSTOMER’s failure to comply with this Contract or [email protected] rules and/or directions, including the CAPTAIN’s rules and/or directions.

7.4.12  MEDICAL CONDITIONS

7.4.12.1

The CUSTOMER agrees to disclose any pre-existing medical or other condition that may cause the CUSTOMER or any other person to suffer injury or aggravate a pre-existing medical condition during the ride. The CUSTOMER acknowledges that [email protected], its Third Parties rely on the information provided by the CUSTOMER in allowing the CUSTOMER on the ride, and the CUSTOMER guarantees and promises that all such information the CUSTOMER has provided is accurate and complete.

7.4.12.2

The CUSTOMER agrees to indemnify [email protected] against any claims made by or on behalf of the CUSTOMER in respect of any injury, death, loss or damage including in relation to the aggravation of a pre-existing condition arising from or in connection with the CUSTOMER’s participation in the ride.

7.4.13  CUSTOMER BEHAVIOUR

7.4.13.1

The CUSTOMER understands and acknowledges the dangers associated with the consumption of alcohol, drugs, medication or any mind altering substance before or during a ride, and the CUSTOMER accepts full responsibility for injury, death, loss or damage either they or another party, including [email protected], suffers, which is in any way connected with the ride and/or associated with the CUSTOMER’S consumption of alcohol, drugs, medication or any other mind altering substance either before or during the ride.

7.4.13.2

The CUSTOMER agrees to obey and comply with all rules and directions made or given by [email protected], including the CAPTAIN of the vessel in connection with the ride. If a CUSTOMER fails to comply with the representatives or CAPTAIN’s rules and/or directions, the CUSTOMER will not be permitted to ride or to continue to ride, and no refund will be given.

8      Press and media

The CUSTOMER understands while participating in this activity, he may be photographed and agrees to allow my photo, video, or film likeness to be used for any legitimate purpose by the activity holders, producers, sponsors, organizers, and assigns.

9      Claims

Any complaint about the quality of the services of NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA must imperatively be submitted and recorded on the day of the event by the manager on site. Complaints sent after the event will be considered unverifiable and will not give rise to any reduction in price, reimbursement or commercial gesture.

10      Payment terms

The customer who wishes to obtain an invoice must specify it during the transaction. In any case, any accounting document must be requested at the latest on the day of the service and will be sent by e-mail as soon as possible.

In case of late request for the establishment of an invoice, administrative costs of €20,00 TTC may be claimed

11 Competent courts and applicable law

In case of dispute, only the courts of the district of Bruges are competent and only the Belgian law is applicable.

NEPTUNE CONSULT BVBA
Groenendijkstraat 10/0203
8450 Bredene – België
[email protected]
+32 59 41 82 80
BE0848.883.127

Conditions générales de vente de la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT

Pour éviter toute ambiguïté, la référence dans le présent contrat au « tour » ou « activité » comprend l’embarquement du navire par le CLIENT, toute la période pendant laquelle le CLIENT est à bord du navire et le CLIENT débarquant du navire.

1      Réservations-Conclusion de contrat

L’inscription et/ou la participation à nos activités implique l’acceptation de nos conditions générales suivantes.

Tous les contrats et offres portant sur des prestations de la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT sont soumis aux présentes conditions générales, à l’exclusion de celles du client.

Le contrat est conclu dès paiement de l’activité par le client ou l’acceptation de l’offre.

2      Réservation

Seul le paiement confirmera définitivement la réservation.

3      Objet des prestations

3.1

Les prestations qui font l’objet du contrat sont celles décrites sur le site Web ou dans l’offre spécifique. Toutes les prestations proposées dans les offres de la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT s’entendent « service inclus », ce qui comprend l’usage des vêtements et accessoires de protection, l’encadrement par du personnel qualifié et des moniteurs brevetés pour les activités annexes, et l’équipage lors des activités en mer.

3.2

La SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT ne pourra être tenue responsable des variations de conditions climatiques ou de toute autre circonstance exceptionnelle qui entraîneraient l’annulation ou la modification des prestations décrites dans l’offre.

Sont ainsi notamment visées les circonstances suivantes :

  • Les croisières peuvent être perturbées par des activités portuaires empêchant la circulation. Dans ce cas, la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT s’engage à faire le maximum pour adapter la croisière. S’il s’avère que celle-ci devait être raccourcie de plus de 50%, la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT s’engage à compenser au prorata la partie non réalisée ;
  • Les croisières peuvent être perturbées par des incidents techniques aux bateaux. Dans la mesure de ses possibilités, la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT proposera un bateau de remplacement sans pour autant garantir la réalisation de l’offre dans son intégralité. En cas d’avarie sérieuse, la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT se réserve le droit d’annuler une croisière. Les clients pourront utiliser leur réservation à un moment de leur choix dans les 12 mois qui suivent en fonction des disponibilités. Aucun dédit supplémentaire ne pourra toutefois être réclamé.

3.3

Par ailleurs, la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT et son personnel se réservent le droit d’interrompre momentanément ou définitivement tout programme au cours duquel la sécurité des participants ou de l’infrastructure ne pourrait être garantie, et ce, pour des raisons indépendantes de sa volonté et/ou suite au comportement inadéquat des participants qui ne respecteraient pas les règles de l’activité, auxquels cas, aucun remboursement ne pourra être réclamé par le client.

4      Retards du client

4.1

Retards tolérés : pour les activités, un retard de 10 minutes est toléré.

4.2

Tout autre retard de la part du client par rapport à l’heure d’arrivée prévue dans la confirmation d’achat (excédant ce qui y est toléré à l’article 5.1) sera considéré comme une annulation du contrat de la part du client sans possibilité de remboursement.

Néanmoins, pour autant que cela soit possible et sans qu’elle puisse être tenue responsable dans le cas contraire, la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT essaiera de trouver un créneau horaire alternatif pour le client.

5      Annulation par le client

En cas d’annulation par le client de la prestation plus de 48h avant l’heure prévue de l’activité (l’annulation devra être notifiée par écrit), 50% du paiement sera remboursé.

Toute annulation après ce délai ne pourra faire l’objet d’un remboursement.

6      Taux d’occupation minimum

Neptune Consult SPRL applique un taux d’occupation minimum pour ses activités [email protected] :

  • Voyage en mer : 6 réservations ;
  • Visite des parcs éoliens en mer : 4 réservations ;

Neptune Consult SPRL se réserve le droit d’annuler, de déplacer, de modifier ou de reporter les activités si le taux d’occupation minimum pour les produits susmentionnés n’a pas été atteint.

7      Responsabilité et assurances

7.1

La SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT est assurée en responsabilité civile exploitation. La SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT est donc responsable de la qualité du matériel, de l’infrastructure et de l’encadrement.

7.2

Les activités se déroulent dans un milieu naturel. Chacun doit se comporter en homme normalement prudent et diligent et adapter son comportement aux circonstances.

Comme il s’agit d’une activité physique, les personnes participantes doivent être en bon état de santé et ne souffrir d’aucune affection ou contre-indication à l’exercice de ladite activité. La navigation sur un RHIB puissant est physique et déconseillée pour les personnes souffrantes de problèmes de dos ou de nuque et aux femmes enceinte. Pour des raisons de sécurité, Les enfants de moins de 16 ans doivent être accompagnés d’un adulte responsable et les enfants de moins de 1m20 ne sont pas acceptés.

La SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT décline toute responsabilité en cas d’accident dans le cadre du non-respect des règles de sécurité qui sont imposées ou des prescriptions des conditions générales.

Parmi les règles de sécurité figure le respect des instructions du personnel de SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT dans le cadre des activités proposées.

7.3

La responsabilité d’origine contractuelle ou extracontractuelle liée à l’exécution du contrat est en toute hypothèse limitée au montant couvert par sinistre par cette assurance.

7.4    RESPONSABILITÉ ET RENONCIATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

7.4.1

Le CLIENT reconnaît et accepte que l’activité qu’il est sur le point d’entreprendre, étant [email protected], est une activité récréative intrinsèquement dangereuse, et que la participation au tour comporte des risques inhérents et évidents, y compris le risque de blessure.

7.4.2

Le CLIENT accepte qu’il / elle s’engage dans l’activité de [email protected] à ses risques et périls et accepte tous les risques associés au trajet, y compris la possibilité de blessures, de décès, de pertes ou de dommages.

7.4.3

Le CLIENT reconnaît qu’il passe un contrat avec NEPTUNE CONSULT SPRL / [email protected] (ci-après dénommé collectivement [email protected]).

7.4.4

Le CLIENT comprend que l’activité [email protected] est un touren mer à haute vitesse où le [email protected] ONE chevauche les vagues, prenant parfois l’air, et atterrissant parfois durement sur l’eau, le RHIB va freiner et tourner sans avertissement.

7.4.5

Le CLIENT convient qu’il a été averti par [email protected] des risques associés au trajet, y compris les blessures, la mort ou la perte ou les dommages découlant de ou en relation avec la participation du CLIENT à la course.

7.4.6

Le CLIENT reconnaît et accepte que, dans la mesure permise par la loi, [email protected], ses employés, entrepreneurs, sous-traitants et agents ne seront pas responsables des blessures, décès, pertes ou dommages subis par le CLIENT ou par tout toute autre personne née de ou en relation avec la participation du CLIENT à la balade, ou à la propriété du CLIENT indépendamment du fait que ces blessures, décès, pertes ou dommages ont été causés directement ou indirectement par des erreurs ordinaires dans le déroulement de l’activité, actions ou omissions de [email protected], y compris la négligence de [email protected] et / ou du SCHIPPER du navire. Le CLIENT dégage inconditionnellement [email protected] et le SCHIPPER de toute réclamation et responsabilité pour toute blessure, décès, perte ou dommage découlant de ou en relation avec la participation du CLIENT à l’activité.

7.4.7

Toutes les limitations, exceptions et conditions contenues dans la responsabilité de [email protected]’appliquent également à la responsabilité, le cas échéant, des propriétaires, des affréteurs, du locataire, du bailleur du navire et des employés de [email protected], des entrepreneurs, des sous-traitants. Entrepreneurs ou agents (ci-après dénommés Tiers). Aux fins du présent Contrat, [email protected] sera réputée avoir contracté au nom et pour le bénéfice de toutes les personnes ou sociétés qui sont ou peuvent être ses Tiers de temps en temps et toutes ces personnes seront dans cette mesure ou seront réputé être des parties au contrat contenues ou attestées par ce document ou le billet présenté au CLIENT et aux fins de toutes les dispositions du présent contrat [email protected] est ou sera réputé agir à titre de mandataire ou de fiduciaire au nom de et pour le bénéfice de toutes les personnes ou sociétés qui sont ou pourraient être des tiers de temps en temps et toutes ces personnes ou sociétés doivent être dans cette mesure ou être réputées être parties au contrat.

7.4.8

Si le CLIENT souffre d’une blessure ou d’une maladie, le CLIENT accepte que [email protected] puisse fournir l’évacuation et les premiers secours. L’acceptation par le CLIENT de ces termes et conditions constitue le consentement du CLIENT à une telle évacuation et / ou premier secours et à être fourni. Tous les accidents, blessures, pertes ou dommages doivent être signalés par le CLIENT à [email protected] avant que le CLIENT ne quitte l’activité.

7.4.9

Le CLIENT accepte d’indemniser [email protected] contre toute réclamation faite par ou pour le compte du CLIENT à l’égard de toute blessure, décès, perte ou dommage à sa personne ou propriété résultant de ou en relation avec la participation du CLIENT à l’activité.

7.4.10

Dans la mesure permise par la loi, le CLIENT reconnaît et accepte que toutes les garanties et les engagements, qu’ils soient importés, exprimés par la loi et en droit, en équité, en vertu de la loi ou autrement, sont exclus.

7.4.11

Le CLIENT s’engage à indemniser [email protected] contre toute réclamation de toute autre personne contre [email protected] en cas de blessure, décès, perte ou dommage résultant de ou en relation avec le non-respect par le CLIENT de ce contrat ou règles et / instructions de [email protected], y compris les règles du SCHIPPER et / ou ses instructions.

7.4.12  LES CONDITIONS MÉDICALES

7.4.12.1

Le CLIENT accepte de divulguer toute condition médicale ou autre préexistante qui pourrait causer des blessures au CLIENT ou à toute autre personne, ou aggraver une condition médicale préexistante pendant le trajet. Le CLIENT reconnaît que [email protected], les tiers se fient aux informations fournies par le CLIENT pour permettre au CLIENT de participer à l’activité, et le CLIENT garantit et promet que toutes les informations fournies par le CLIENT sont exactes et complètes.

7.4.12.2

Le CLIENT accepte d’indemniser [email protected] contre toute réclamation faite par ou pour le compte du CLIENT à l’égard de toute blessure, décès, perte ou dommage y compris en rapport avec l’aggravation d’une condition préexistante découlant de ou en relation avec la participation du CLIENT à l’activité.

7.4.13  COMPORTEMENT CLIENT

7.4.13.1

Le CLIENT comprend et reconnaît les dangers associés à la consommation d’alcool, de drogues, de médicaments ou de substances psychotropes avant ou pendant le tour, et le CLIENT assume l’entière responsabilité des blessures, décès, pertes ou dommages, eux ou une autre partie, y compris à [email protected], les dommages qui sont d’une façon ou l’autre liés à la conduite et / ou associée à la consommation d’alcool, de drogues, de médicaments ou de toute autre substance altérant l’esprit avant ou pendant le tour.

7.4.13.2

Le CLIENT accepte d’obéir et de se conformer à toutes les règles et directives faites ou données par les représentants de [email protected], y compris le SCHIPPER du bateau en rapport avec le tour. Si un CLIENT ne se conforme pas aux règles et / ou directives du SCHIPPER, le CLIENT ne sera pas autorisé à naviguer ou à continuer à naviguer, et aucun remboursement ne sera accordé.

8      Presse et médias

Le CLIENT comprend que lorsqu’il participe à cette activité, il peut être photographié et accepte que les photos, vidéos ou images de film soient utilisées à des fins légitimes par les détenteurs d’activités, les producteurs, les commanditaires, les organisateurs et les assignés.

9      Réclamations :

Toute réclamation à propos de la qualité des prestations de la SPRL NEPTUNE CONSULT devra impérativement être soumise et constatée le jour même de l’évènement par le responsable sur place. Les plaintes transmises a posteriori seront considérées comme invérifiables et ne donneront droit à aucune réduction de prix, remboursement ou geste commercial.

10      Conditions de paiement :

Le client qui souhaite obtenir une facture doit le préciser lors de la transaction. En toute hypothèse, tout document comptable devra être réclamé au plus tard le jour de la prestation et sera envoyé par e-mail dans les meilleurs délais.

En cas de demande tardive de l’établissement d’une facture, des frais administratifs de €20,00 TTC pourront être réclamés.

11 Tribunaux compétents et loi applicable :

En cas de litige, seuls les tribunaux de l’arrondissement de Bruges sont compétents et la loi belge est seule d’application.

NEPTUNE CONSULT SPRL
Groenendijkstraat 10/0203
8450 Bredene – België
[email protected]
+32 59 41 82 80
BE0848.883.127